
Superbilled vs Thrizer
Thrizer charges a percentage of every session to handle reimbursement; Superbilled charges a flat monthly price for the superbill itself.
Try Superbilled free, no Thrizer subscription needed
Start freeSee the monthly cost difference
Thrizer's published rate is 5% per session (Thrizer Pay, as of 2026). Enter your own caseload to compare it to Superbilled's flat $29/mo Practice plan.
Thrizer (est.)
$860/mo
Superbilled Practice
$29/mo flat
Estimate only, based on Thrizer's publicly stated rate as of 2026. Actual pricing may vary or have changed; confirm current terms directly with Thrizer.
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Feature | Superbilled | Thrizer |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | ✓Flat $0-$29/mo, no per-session fee | Thrizer Pay: 5% per session; $0 monthly fee on the Basic plan source |
| Superbill generation | Core product, instant PDF | Not stated publicly — check their site |
| Upfront client reimbursement handling | Not included | ✓Core product — charges clients and automates OON billing source |
| Cost scales with session volume | ✓No, flat price regardless of volume | Yes — 5% of each session via Thrizer Pay source |
| Free tier | ✓5 free superbills, no credit card | Basic plan is $0/mo; per-transaction fees still apply source |
| AI code suggestions | Built-in CPT & ICD-10 AI | Not stated publicly — check their site |
| Predictable monthly cost | ✓Yes, same price every month | No, fees vary with sessions and reimbursements processed source |
Everything in the Thrizer column comes from Thrizer’s own public pages, checked on 2026-09-08. Prices and features change — follow the link on a row to see what they say today.
Where Superbilled Wins
- ✓Flat, predictable pricing that does not grow with your caseload
- ✓You keep the full fee your client pays: no percentage taken by us
- ✓Instant, professional superbill PDF in under 2 minutes
- ✓AI-assisted CPT and ICD-10 code suggestions
Where Thrizer Wins
- ✓Handles the reimbursement workflow directly rather than leaving it to the client
- ✓Built specifically around the out-of-network reimbursement outcome
The Verdict
Percentage-based reimbursement tools like Thrizer take a cut of every session to handle client reimbursement, so cost rises in lockstep with how much you bill (Thrizer's own pricing page lists Thrizer Pay at 5% per session as of 2026). Superbilled is not trying to win that game: it is a flat-priced superbill generator, not a claims-filing service. At even a modest caseload, a percentage-per-session fee can exceed Superbilled's $29/mo flat Practice price many times over. Run the numbers for your own volume before deciding.
See for yourself — generate a professional, fully compliant superbill in under 2 minutes. Free tier, no credit card required.
Try Superbilled free — no Thrizer subscription neededFrequently Asked Questions
Is Superbilled cheaper than Thrizer?
Superbilled charges a flat $15/mo (Pro) or $29/mo (Practice) with no per-session or per-claim fees. Thrizer's pricing is $0/mo Basic plan, plus per-transaction fees (as of 2026). For most therapists, a flat price costs less as caseload volume grows, but the right answer depends on your own numbers.
Does Superbilled replace Thrizer?
Percentage-based reimbursement tools like Thrizer take a cut of every session to handle client reimbursement, so cost rises in lockstep with how much you bill (Thrizer's own pricing page lists Thrizer Pay at 5% per session as of 2026). Superbilled is not trying to win that game: it is a flat-priced superbill generator, not a claims-filing service. At even a modest caseload, a percentage-per-session fee can exceed Superbilled's $29/mo flat Practice price many times over. Run the numbers for your own volume before deciding.
Can I use Superbilled alongside Thrizer?
Yes. Many therapists keep Thrizer for out-of-network claims filing service and use Superbilled specifically for fast, compliant superbill and Good Faith Estimate generation.
Try Superbilled free, no Thrizer subscription needed
Start free